Aiken Communty Bank, Columbia Community Bank, Conway Community Bank
About Us
Click the category for more information.

Our Executive Team

Our executive team members know a tremendous amount about banking, and more importantly, they are passionate about our communities. VistaBank executives live right here, side by side with the personal and businesses customers they serve. They are attuned to the community and its needs. They are committed to helping it grow and prosper. 


Paul R. Dusenbury

President and Chief Executive Officer





Paul Dusenbury is President/CEO of VistaBank, a de novo community bank headquartered in Aiken with additional offices in Columbia and Conway, South Carolina. After graduating from Clemson University with a B.S. in Financial Management, he has worked as both a bank regulator and a community banker over the previous 33 years.

Dusenbury is active in the community and within his profession. He currently serves as a member of the Board of Governors and Quality Improvement Committee at Aiken Medical Center, Executive Board member and Secretary-Treasurer of the Greater Aiken Chamber of Commerce, member of the Public Education Partners (PEP) Endowment Investment Committee, member of the Aiken Rotary Club, life-long member of the United Methodist Church, and a Board member of the United Way of Aiken County. Dusenbury is a member of the South Carolina Bankers Association (SCBA) and currently serves as the immediate past-chair of the SCBA Asset Liability Management Committee and as a Group III Director of the Community Bankers Council.



Laura M. McKenzie

Senior Vice President and Chief Credit Officer





Laura comes to the bank after nine years at Regions Financial Corporation in Aiken, where she most recently served as the Commercial Credit Underwriter for Aiken and North Augusta. She previously served as Vice President, Regional Risk Manager for the Atlantic and Gulf Coast regions of their Credit Quality Management division. A graduate of the University of South Carolina at Aiken, she holds a BA degree in business administration with an emphasis in accounting.



D. Richard Causey

Senior Vice President and Chief Retail Officer
Conway Market President





Richard has been in the banking industry for 32 years.  He has been with VistaBank for the past five years and was previously employed with Waccamaw Bank where he was the South Carolina Area Executive responsible for the development and growth of the Coastal Market. Previously he was employed with Conway National bank for 25 years. Richard graduated from the University of South Carolina at Coastal Carolina, the South Carolina Bankers School, and the Graduate School of Banking at LSU.  He has been a past General Campaign Chairman of the United Way of Horry County and a Past President of the Kiwanis Club of Conway.  He and his family are members at Langston Baptist Church.  Richard continues to serve in various civic, community, and church related capacities..



Brook Moore

Senior Vice President and Chief Lending Officer
Columbia Market President





Mr. Moore has 17 years of commercial banking experience, most recently serving as Senior Vice President and Commercial Banking Executive for Carolina National Bank and Trust (prior to its acquisition by First National).  While employed at Carolina National, he provided an integral role in its growth and success.  Brook is a graduate of Clemson University and has also completed the South Carolina Bankers School and Leadership Columbia.  He is active in his community including service as a youth soccer coach and Past President and Foundation Chairman of the Columbia East Rotary Club.  He and his family attend Trinity Episcopal Cathedral.



 Art Tompkins







After serving as VistaBankís interim Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer, Art joined the executive team full-time on July 1, 2012. He spent the previous 3 years as the acting CFO and COO of the Bank of Westminster, successfully guiding its merger with the Community First Bank of Walhalla. Prior to his time there, Art served as VP, Controller of Community South Bank in Easley. He holds a CPA license and the CGMA designation. Art is a graduate of Clemson University twice-over, earning a BS degree in Accounting and an MBA. He has served as President of the Piedmont Chapter of the SC Association of CPAs and was appointed by the Governor of South Carolina to the Board of Trustees for the SC Governorís School for Science & Mathematics.

Main Office

128 Laurens Street, NW
Post Office Box 315
Aiken, S.C. 29802

Phone: 803.644.9550
Fax: 803.644.9551


Banking Center

1219 Assembly Street
Columbia, S.C. 29201

Phone: 803.733.2582
Fax: 803.733.2584


Banking Center

1106 3rd Avenue
Conway, S.C. 29526

Phone: 843.488.2800 Fax: 843.488.2801


Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.